

Plaza Centres p.l.c. The Plaza Commercial Centre Bisazza Street Sliema SLM1640 Malta

Tel: (00356) 2134 3832/3/4
Fax: (00356) 2134 3830
E-mail: info@plazamalta.com
Web: www.plaza-shopping.com

Co. Reg. No. C 564 VAT No. MT 10030232

PZC150/2017

# **Company Announcement**

# 17<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting Held

Date of announcement 31 May 2017

In terms of Chapter 5 of the Listing Rules

The following is a Company Announcement issued by Plaza Centres plc ('The Company") pursuant to the Malta Financial Services Authority Listing Rules:

### QUOTE

Reference

## **Annual General Meeting**

At the 17<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held today the 31<sup>st</sup> May 2017; the shareholders considered and approved the following resolutions:

#### Resolutions

- 1. That the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> December 2016 and the Directors' and Auditors' Report thereon as set out in the Annual Report be and are hereby approved:
- 2. That the final ordinary net dividend of €0.0294 net per share representing a final net dividend of €829,650 be and is hereby approved;
- 3. That the reappointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company be hereby approved and that the Directors be and are hereby authorised to determine their remuneration;
- 4. The Shareholders resolved and approved that the aggregate emoluments of Directors be and is hereby increased from €70,000 to €140,000 per annum by virtue of the introduction of a variable bonus on an annual basis as from 2017.

### **Appointment of Directors**

The new Board of Directors was appointed in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. During a Board Meeting held immediately after the AGM the following Directors will hold office up to the next Annual General Meeting: Mr David G.Curmi – Deputy Chairman, Prof Emanuel Delia – Audit Committee Member, Mr. Charles J. Farrugia – Board Chairman, Mr Alan Mizzi – Non Executive Director, Mr Brian Mizzi – Audit Committee Member, Mr Etienne Sciberras – Chairman Audit Committee and Mr Gerald J. Zammit – Executive Director responsible for Growth.

UNQUOTE

Lionel A.Lapira Company Secretary 31 May 2017