



Co. Reg.: C564 VAT No.: MT 1003-0232

# **Company Announcement**

# Plaza Centres plc (the "Company")

# **Annual General Meeting Held**

Date of announcement 18 June 2025

Reference PZC 262/2025

In terms of Chapter 5 of the Capital Markets Rules

#### **QUOTE**

### **Annual General Meeting**

At the 25<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held today the 18 June 2025, the shareholders considered and approved the following resolutions:

#### **ORDINARY BUSINESS**

- 1. That the Annual Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2024, including the financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2024 and all reports contained therein, including the Directors' and Auditors' Reports be and is hereby approved.
- 2. That a net dividend of €0.0137 per share, which represents a net amount of €350,000 as recommended by the Directors be and is hereby approved.

### **Resolution 3**

- 3. That Ernst & Young Limited be and are hereby appointed as Auditors of the Company and that the Board of Directors be and is hereby authorised to determine their remuneration.
- 4. That the Remuneration Report published as part of the Annual Report be and is hereby approved

## **Appointment of Directors**

The term of office of the Directors in office expired at the Annual General Meeting. In line with the requirements of Article 56.3 of the Articles of Association, the Company issued a call for the nomination of persons to be appointed Directors.

Following a call for nominations, the Company received six (6) valid nominations for the appointment of five (5) Directors from Mr Tarcisio Barbara, Prof. Emanuel P. Delia, Mr Charles J. Farrugia, Mr Brian R. Mizzi, Ms Petra Alisa Vella and Mr Gerald J. Zammit.















Co. Reg.: C564 VAT No.: MT 1003-0232

In addition, Ms Josianne Briffa and Mr Stephen Gauci were appointed as Directors of the Company for the forthcoming year by shareholders owning 14% or more of the Company's voting rights pursuant to Article 55(1) (a) of Plaza Centres p.l.c.'s Articles of Association.

An election was held for the remaining five (5) vacancies.

There were 10,904,140 (60%) total votes cast, of which 12,480 were invalid votes.

Following a poll by shareholders present in person or by proxy at the meeting the results of the election of directors was the following:

Tarcisio Barbara – 571,180 Shares (5.2%)

Prof. Emanuel P. Delia - 1,507,580 Shares (13.8%) - elected

Mr Charles J. Farrugia - 3,067,785 Shares (28.1%) - elected

Mr Brian R. Mizzi - 1,491,953 Shares (13.7%) - elected

Ms Petra Alisa Vella - 1,313,088 Shares (12%) - elected

Mr Gerald J. Zammit - 2,952,559 Shares (27.1%) - elected

Accordingly for the forthcoming year the Directors of the Company will be:

Ms Josianne Briffa; Mr Stephen Gauci; Prof. Emanuel P. Delia; Mr Charles J. Farrugia; Mr Brian R. Mizzi; Ms Petra Alisa Vella and Mr Gerald J. Zammit.

At a meeting of the directors immediately following the AGM, the board unanimously approved the following appointments:

Mr Charles J. Farrugia as chairman of the board, and Prof. Emanuel P. Delia as Deputy Chair.

Ms Josianne Briffa (chair), Mr Brian R. Mizzi and Prof. Emanuel P. Delia as members of the Audit Committee.

Mr Charles J. Farrugia, Mr Gerald J. Zammit and Mr Steve Abela (CEO) were appointed to form the executive committee.

#### **UNQUOTE**

Signed:

Louis de Gabriele

Company Secretary

